The vast majority (Actually 99%) of vitamin D3 added to supplements of vitamin D3 on the market are NOT vegan. Most of them are made of lanolin extracted from sheep’s wool, most often during their slaughter. The wool industry employs many cruel practices, which is why wool and its oil are not vegan. This is a shame, because vegan vitamin D3 can also be derived by an algae-like plant called a lichen. Our vitamin D is 100% vegan.
Our high strength vitamin D3 supplement is formulated to help you maintain a balanced diet and stay proactive. This dietary supplement has a rich content of vitamin D3, sourced from organic lichen. Our plant-based vitamin D capsules have a quick absorption and can be taken more easily than tablets. Also, they are vegan and vegetarian-friendly, suitable for everyone who tries to stay active and energized. With its rich vitamin D content, our supplement can help to enhance the immune system and contribute to maintaining normal muscle and teeth condition. Also, it can help in the absorption and utilization of minerals and maintaining a solid bone structure.
Beware of D-ficiency!
The symptoms of a vitamin D deficiency in adults include:
|Ingredient||mg / μg||Content per serving||NRV % per serving|
|Vitamin D3 VEGAN (1000IU)||μg||25||500 %|
|Alfalfa (Medicago sativa)||mg||300||–|
Do not exceed stated recommended dose.
A food supplement should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet & healthy lifestyle.
Store in a cool dry place, out of the reach and sight of young children.